Gig Seeker Pro


New Orleans, Louisiana, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2018 | SELF

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States | SELF
Established on Jan, 2018
Solo Alternative Indie





After racking up over half a million streams with his EP, ‘Therapy’, New Orleans-hailing alternative artist Tasty is here with his latest sonic evocative firestorm, ‘Grow Up’. His lyrical exploration of growing pains collides with instrumentals which exhibit his versatility throughout the progressive track that incorporates elements of alt-rock, synth pop, hip hop and plenty of other textures in-between.

Carrying the same angst as Linkin Park’s Hybrid Theory, the same atmospheric grooves as The Midnight and plenty of the new wave hip hop sound, Grow Up is a stunning act of unintentional genre-defiance. There is a real sense that the authenticity flowed through unadulterated expression, which explains Tasty’s success since rebranding themselves from a hip hop artist to a pioneer of the new wave.

Grow Up is now available to stream via Spotify, Apple Music and YouTube. - A&R Factory

"New Releases In New Orleans (12/12/22): Underground Hip-Hop Veterans, Indie Oddballs, More"

Gaines featuring Tasty: I JUST WNT U
New Orleans artists Gaines and Tasty released a moody, nocturnal ballad drenched in autotune and heavy-hitting bass that feels like a Johnny Goth track. Gaines’ persona comes across as a less annoying YUNGBLUD with a sense of humor while Tasty’s contribution fits well as a hush guest vocalist who’s capable without autotune but finds a unique style with it. - Dalton Spangler


Lemon Haze - single 

Therapy - single 
Therapy - EP
  1) Therapy
  2) By Myself
  3) Forgiveness
  4) Pain
  5) I.Y.C.A.M.H.
  6) Time Flies
  7) Can't Help Falling in Love

Countdown - single
Looking For - single
Worth It - single
Freak Show - single
Therapy2 - single

- EP
  1) Atlantis
  2) So Confused
  3) I Won't Give Up
Fall of Man - single
Grow up - single 
  1) Awake
  2) Don't Talk About It
3) Grow Up
  4) YcantuC
  5) So Confused
  6) Perseverance
7) Time is Lost
  8) Summertime
9) Happy
  10) Think Before You Act
  11) Oak Trees
  12) We Know

Mama, I Love Yousingle

Another Day Alive - single



Tasty is a twenty-three year old, "young prodigy" of an artist born and raised in New Orleans, Louisiana. Since the day he was able to talk, Tasty has been singing his heart out and as of 2017 decided to take this artistic vision seriously, in hopes of drawing emotional impulses out of his listeners. Formerly known as Big Ta$ty, he made the transition from purely hiphop to a variety of new music, such as R&B, Blues, indie, etc. Drawing his influence and inspiration from a variety of artists such as Mac Miller, Portugal The Man, Mumford & Sons, Mike Posner, etc; he has no preconceived boundaries to the music he would like to bring to this world as long as it is authentic to him. Limiting himself to one genre of music has never been part of Tasty's agenda, and with his ever-changing, versatile voice we have seen an increase of different experimentations in his music. Never settling for 2nd place, he continuously pushes himself day-in and day-out attempting to create timeless music. In the midst of much new industry music lacking substance, Tasty has made it his goal to bring emotion and meaning back to the scene. With his EP, "Therapy" reaching over 1 million streams, Tasty has shown the world his abilities and how he can be authentic while having the hit maker gene. From what we've seen so far, the sky is the limit for this ambitious, upcoming artist.

Jumping into 2021, Tasty has made a leap into the kanye-esq hip hop sampling done by his producer Scuda in their new EP, Nostalgia. Which is the "little brother" to his first studio album set to release on all platforms on 5/24. This EP takes a nostalgic, early 2000's feel of hip-hop/ Rnb and puts a little spice into it with a raspy, unique way of riding the beats. NEVERLAND, his first studio album is a tasteful take on the struggles of accepting the responsibilities of being an adult along with reflecting upon his upbringing. By the end of the album, you get no other than Andrew himself. He has made it his goal to be as vulnerable and open as possible, especially in reflecting upon the early years of his life, showing you what he has gone through, what he has learned, who he has become, and how he is moving forward.

Band Members