Pete Miserendino
Gig Seeker Pro

Pete Miserendino

New Haven, CT | Established. Jan 01, 1955 | INDIE

New Haven, CT | INDIE
Established on Jan, 1955
Solo Pop Jazz




"Taylor Guitars/Pete Miserendino"

When the liner notes on a solo CD indicate that it was recorded with no overdubbing, it's usually to underscore that the player required no studio magic to achieve impressive results. On Well Strung & Solo, by Southbury, Connecticut's Pete Miserendino, it states that "Pete performed all these songs on one 6-string acoustic guitar in one take. No double-tracking. No overdubbing. No tricks." After several listens, the disclaimer reads not as veiled boasting but as pure reverence for the glories of unadorned solo guitar, because that's what comes across in the music. Crisp chording, jazzy voicings, lovingly unfurled melodies, and flawless bass-rhythm-melody coordination illuminate the original material and provide graceful, evocative perspectives on John Lennon's "Beautiful Boy," several Meredith Wilson compositions, and Dale Evans' cowgirl classic, "Happy Trails."

In an interview, Miserendino claimed that he initially "recorded the entire album . . . on analog equipment in a professional studio," but was "disappointed in the lack of presence . . . It was about this time that I fell head-over-heels in love with a Taylor 812-C. I swallowed hard and made the decision to re-record the project myself with digital equipment, using the Taylor exclusively." The results, he concluded, were "like night and day." Very nice stuff. - Wood & Steel


Watch videos at:

Listen to samples at

Pete Miserendino Guitar & Amp is a collection of 15 classic songs performed solo on a jazz archtop guitar and vintage amplifier. Guitar & Amp includes the following tracks:
1. She's Not There
2. Till Then
3. Can't Buy Me Love
4. The Way You Look Tonight
5. Is It TrueWhat They Say About Dixie
6. I've Got A Crush On You
7. Please Don't Talk About Me
8. Begin The Beguine
9. Scotch And Soda
10. When You Wish Upon A Star
11. Moonlight In Vermont
12. Blue Skies
13. Faithless Love
14. My Very Good Friend The Milkman
15. I'm Confessin' That I Love You

Pete's acclaimed acoustic CD WELL STUNG & SOLO was hailed by Taylor Guitars Wood & Steel. Tracks include:
1. Change of Heart
2. Paper Doll
3. Beautiful Boy
4. The Rolling M
5. Exit 109
6. Deanna Marie
7. Chella 'Lla
8. Cerulean Blue
9. Lida Rose/Will I Ever Tell You
10. Marion
11. Faith
12. My Kind of Girl
13. With Every Sign of the Cross
14. Mindina
15. Happy Trails



Finger-style, guitarist Pete Miserendino plays amazing renditions of classic popular songs from a wide range of eras. All performed with Pete's unique finger-style arrangements which are an incredible melding of bass, rhythm and lead lines.

Taylor Guitar's magazine Wood& Steel gave Pete's first CD (Well Strung & Solo, Lighthouse Records) rave reviews for his acoustic performance. His latest CD Guitar & Amp expands his solo repertoire into fiery jazz renditions of modern classics performed on his beloved Gretsch 6120. Home base and studio are in Northwest Connecticut.

In listening to Pete's performances, you might think you’re hearing a three or four piece band. You’re not. The rhythm, bass and lead lines are performed simultaneously by Pete on one guitar.

See Pete's performances on (search Pete Miserendino)

Visit for more information.